There are times we need carbs. Like on a workout day. So the best solution is to get some good carbs into your system with a lot of taste.

I tried out garlic-parmesan sweet potato sticks (original recipe by Goodful). I love their recipes, but their measurements are a bit off at times or not single-household suited. And since I hate throwing food away, I estimated my own measurements which you can find here.

This makes 1-2 servings

1 sweet potato, cut into sticks
30 g grated parmesan
20 g breadcrumbs
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1 tbsp italian herbs
salt & pepper to taste
1 egg

Mix everything but the potato and the egg. Whisk egg in seperate bowl. Now cover the potato sticks in egg, then in the parmesan mix.
Put it on a baking sheet at 190 °C for 30 minutes. Don’t forget to flip the sticks halfway.

As sauces I had a natural aioli and bell pepper paste, originally from Spain.

