To be honest, I was a strange kid and not very fond of waffles. I still don’t know why, somehow I didn’t like the taste too much I guess. And there was something about the smell, too.
Well, times have changed and I started to eat waffles again. And then I started eating clean. Thank god there are also a lot of good flour-less waffle recipes around, and this is one of them.

For about 10 of the above waffles you need:

  • 150 g soft butter
  • 2 bananas
  • 6 eggs
  • 150 g ground almonds
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • your preferred sweetener
  1. beat the butter into a foam. mash the banana and mix it with the butter
  2. add egg after egg to the mixture and mix thoroughly
  3. Mix the almonds with the baking powder and add to the liquid mix. Sweeten to taste (I don’t use a lot)
  4. fill enough batter into the waffle iron and bake until golden brown

Enjoy!

Hint: due to the butter and there almonds, these waffles have a lot of calories, so eat with care 😉

